Quantcast

Wintergarden Wonderland

November 22 - December 31, 2016 | Schuster Center

Date

November 22 - December 31, 2016

Showtimes

Monday-Friday 9 a.m.-6 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
Sunday 12 p.m.-6 p.m.

The Wonderland Windows are closed during the private events and holidays listed below. Please call 937-228-7591 to confirm hours.

Ticket Info

Free!

WONDERLAND WINDOWS

It’s a Dayton holiday tradition!

The whole family can enjoy the Rike’s Wonderland Windows in the Schuster Center Wintergarden. The animated elves and animals first appeared in NCR’s New York office windows in 1943, but many Daytonians remember them from their annual holiday pilgrimage to the Rike’s Department Store which sat on the corner of Second and Main Streets (where the Schuster Center now sits). Then, the little ones can visit Santa and shop for holiday gifts at The Tike’s Shoppe!

The Wonderland Windows are available to view Monday-Friday 9 a.m.-6 p.m. and Saturday 10 a.m.-5 p.m. They are closed on Sundays (unless there is a performance) and during private events. You can view the Schuster Center’s performance schedule at TicketCenterStage.com. You can also call 937-228-7591 to confirm hours.

The Wonderland Windows hours will be different on the following days:

Thursday, November 24
Closed All Day

Friday, November 25
Closes at 9 p.m.

Thursday, December 1
Closes at 3 p.m.

Friday, December 2
Closed All Day

Saturday, December 3
Closed All Day

Monday, December 5
Closed All Day

Wednesday, December 7
Closes at Noon

Thursday, December 8
Closes at Noon

Saturday, December 10
Open Until 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, December 11
Open Until 7 p.m.

Monday, December 12
Closes at Noon

Wednesday, December 14
Closes at Noon

Thursday, December 15
Closes at Noon

Saturday, December 17
Closes at 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, December 18
Open 10 a.m.-7 p.m.

Friday, December 23
Opens at 10 a.m.

Saturday, December 24
Closed All Day

Sunday, December 25
Closed All Day

Monday, December 26
Closed All Day

Friday, December 30
Closed All Day

Saturday, December 31
Opens at 5 p.m.

SANTA’S SECRET
While visiting the Rike’s Wonderland Windows at the Schuster Center this season, be sure to participate in the “Santa’s Secret” contest. Santa and his magical team of crafty reindeer made a special stop at the Schuster Center to check in on the elves’ progress. To find “Santa’s Secret,” look for the common object hidden in each window box. You and your family can play detectives to solve this holiday mystery. Once you’ve solved it, fill out an entry form and drop it into the entry box! Here’s a clue: The common thread always relates to Dayton! Children are encouraged to enter.

The winning entry will receive a family four-pack of tickets for the rest of the Morris Family Series 2016-2017 Season!

THE TIKE'S SHOPPE & SANTA

Created long ago for Rike’s Department Store, The Tike’s Shoppe continues to be a must-see attraction for families during the holiday season. Assisted by elves, children will have fun choosing inexpensive gifts while the parents wait outside the store. The Tike’s Shoppe is managed by YES! for Youth.

After visiting The Tike’s Shoppe, make sure to visit Santa, who keeps regular hours near the store!

The Tike’s Shoppe & Santa Hours
Friday, November 25
3-9 p.m. (Visit Santa 4-7:45 p.m.)

Saturday, November 26
10 a.m.-6 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Sunday, November 27
Noon-6 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Friday, December 2
Noon-5 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Saturday, December 3
10 a.m.-5 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Sunday, December 4
Noon-6 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Friday, December 9
Noon-7:30 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Saturday, December 10
10 a.m.-7:30 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Sunday, December 11
Noon-7 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Friday, December 16
10 a.m.-7:30 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Saturday, December 17
10 a.m.-7:30 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Sunday, December 18
10 a.m.-7 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Monday, December 19
10 a.m.-7 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Tuesday, December 20
10 a.m.-7 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Wednesday, December 21
10 a.m.-7 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Thursday, December 22
10 a.m.-7 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Friday, December 23
10 a.m.-7 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Sponsors

Emerson Climate Technologies, Inc.
Miller Valentine Group

Tickets Center Stage

Ticket Center Stage is the only outlet authorized to sell tickets to events at the Schuster Center, Victoria Theatre, and The Loft Theatre. To learn more about Season Tickets, gift certificates, and Box Office hours, call Ticket Center Stage at 937-228-3630 or 888-228-3630, or visit TicketCenterStage.com.

Additional Information


Location

Schuster Center
1 West Second Street
Dayton, Ohio 45402

937-228-7591 or
937-228-3630
Get Directions

Accessibility

For detailed accessibility information, including seating, audio, and sign interpretation

Click Here

Group Tickets

Want to bring a group? Visit our group information page or call 937-228-7591, ext. 3074

Visit Page

OTHER HOLIDAY FESTIVITIES

For details about the Dayton Holiday Festival (including the Grande Illumination and Children’s Parade), Uno’s Pizza with Santa, Virginia Kettering’s Holiday Train Display, the Family Movie Series at The Neon, and noontime entertainment, please visit the Downtown Dayton Partnership’s website at www.downtowndayton.org.