Quantcast

Wintergarden Wonderland

Date

November 24 - January 4, 2018

Showtimes

Monday-Friday 9 a.m.-6 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
Sunday 12 p.m.-6 p.m.

The Wonderland Windows are closed during private events and the dates listed below. Please call 937-228-7591 to confirm hours.

Ticket Info

Free!

WONDERLAND WINDOWS

It’s a Dayton holiday tradition!

The whole family can enjoy the Rike’s Wonderland Windows in the Schuster Center Wintergarden. The animated elves and animals first appeared in NCR’s New York office windows in 1943, but many Daytonians remember them from their annual holiday pilgrimage to the Rike’s Department Store which sat on the corner of Second and Main Streets (where the Schuster Center now sits). Then, the little ones can visit Santa and shop for holiday gifts at The Tike’s Shoppe!

The Wonderland Windows are available to view Monday-Friday 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Saturday 10 a.m.-6 p.m., and Sunday noon-6 p.m. They are closed during private events. You can also call 937-228-7591 to confirm hours.

The Wonderland Windows hours will be different on the following days:

Thursday, November 23
Closed All Day

Tuesday, November 28
Closed All Day

Friday, December 1
Closed All Day

Saturday, December 2
Closed All Day

Wednesday, December 6
Closed All Day

Friday, December 8
Opens at 1 p.m.

Monday, December 11
Closed All Day

Friday, December 22
Opens at Noon

Sunday, December 24
Closed All Day

Monday, December 25
Closed All Day

Friday, December 29
Closed All Day

Saturday, December 30
Closed All Day

Sunday, December 31
Opens at 5:30 p.m.

Monday, January 1
Closed All Day

SANTA’S SECRET
While visiting the Rike’s Wonderland Windows at the Schuster Center this season, be sure to participate in the “Santa’s Secret” contest. Santa and his magical team of crafty reindeer made a special stop at the Schuster Center to check in on the elves’ progress. To find “Santa’s Secret,” look for the common object hidden in each window box. You and your family can play detectives to solve this holiday mystery. Once you’ve solved it, fill out an entry form and drop it into the entry box! Here’s a clue: The common thread always relates to Dayton! Children are encouraged to enter.

The winning entry will receive a family four-pack of tickets for the rest of the Morris Furniture Co. Family Series 2017-2018 Season!

THE TIKE'S SHOPPE & SANTA

Created long ago for Rike’s Department Store, The Tike’s Shoppe continues to be a must-see attraction for families during the holiday season. Assisted by elves, children will have fun choosing inexpensive gifts while the parents wait outside the store. The Tike’s Shoppe is managed by YES! for Youth.

After visiting The Tike’s Shoppe, make sure to visit Santa, who keeps regular hours near the store!

The Tike’s Shoppe & Santa Hours
Friday, November 24
3-9 p.m. (Visit Santa 4-7:45 p.m.)

Saturday, November 25
10 a.m.-6 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Sunday, November 26
Noon-6 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Saturday, December 2
10 a.m.-4 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-4 p.m.)

Sunday, December 3
Noon-6 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Friday, December 8
Noon-6 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Saturday, December 9
10 a.m.-6 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Sunday, December 10
Noon-6 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Friday, December 15
10 a.m.-7 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Saturday, December 16
10 a.m.-7 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Sunday, December 17
10 a.m.-6 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Tuesday, December 19
Noon-7 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Wednesday, December 20
Noon-7 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Thursday, December 21
Noon-7 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Friday, December 22
Noon-7 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Saturday, December 23
10 a.m.-7 p.m. (Visit Santa 2-5 p.m.)

Tickets Center Stage

Ticket Center Stage is the only outlet authorized to sell tickets to events at the Schuster Center, Victoria Theatre, and The Loft Theatre. To learn more about Season Tickets, gift certificates, and Box Office hours, call Ticket Center Stage at 937-228-3630 or 888-228-3630, or visit TicketCenterStage.com.

Additional Information


Location

Schuster Center
1 West Second Street
Dayton, Ohio 45402

937-228-7591 or
937-228-3630
Get Directions

Accessibility

For detailed accessibility information, including seating, audio, and sign interpretation

Click Here

Group Tickets

Want to bring a group? Visit our group information page or call 937-228-7591, ext. 3074

Visit Page

OTHER HOLIDAY FESTIVITIES

For details about the Dayton Holiday Festival (including the Grande Illumination and Children’s Parade), Uno’s Pizza with Santa, Virginia Kettering’s Holiday Train Display, the Family Movie Series at The Neon, and noontime entertainment, please visit the Downtown Dayton Partnership’s website at www.downtowndayton.org.